My Blog Friends

For the time being, at least, I am going to discontinue this blog.

For the past few months I have had crushing insomnia, and my blood pressure has been elevated. I can’t help but feel that the two are connected, so I am trying to divest myself of areas of stress, even ‘good’ stress.

Well, my husband, children and grandchildren don’t care to be laid aside. Paul apparently did not exempt me from church/body commitments. My little one day a week job helps keeps the IRS at bay….

So, this seems the one area where I can lay something down. Especially as I have not found a way to keep blogging from clashing with devotions.

But I will miss it, and the interaction I have had with you. That has been a great blessing.

I am going to reevaluate at the end of a couple of months. I may pick Grace Looking Back up again, as it was. I may see whether or not my daughters would like to do a joint blog with me. They are all gifted writers and we have often discussed that possibility. Or I may just let it go altogether.

Check back in early December, or so.

And thanks for being part of my life for the last year.

Barbara Challies

 

 

 

